About

Since its foundation in 2009, Terpsichore association has been committed to helping people learn and share the fundamental values ​​of tribal dance: well-being, cohesion and joy of dancing together.

Tribal dance or "Tribal Bellydance" is a new movement merging a multitude of traditional oriental dances and cultures from North Africa and the Middle East with other traditional dances from West Asia (Indian and Indonesian dance). Spiced up with a dash of more current dances such as hip-hop, classical or contemporary dances and smoothened out with a conscience conscience and well-being approched borrowed from yoga.

ATS FCBD®Style / Tribal Fusion / Fit'Tech Fusion: to each his own approach to dance!

IMG_1007
IMG_1172
IMG_2245
IMG_7676
12923165_1253923027968492_5645677726421044647_n
10399650_10206978092423162_4095972774664545935_n
 

Our Teachers

Ephedra

Dancer, teacher and choreographer, Ephedra fell in love with Oriental Tribal dances in France in the year 2010. Since then she has been passionate about this art form and has traveled to many places to train with the masters of Tribal Fusion style and also with Carolena Nericcio, director of the Cie FatChanceBellyDance® and founder of ATS FatChanceBellyDance®Style.
Ephedra is an official graduate teacher of FCBD®Style and a FatChanceBellyDance® Sister Studio, but she also studies the 8Elements® curriculum with Rachel Brice, DanceCraft® curriculum with Zoe Jakes and Integrated Dance® with Ashley Lopez.

Paola

Paola was introduced to oriental and oriental fusion dance in 2010, and it was while participating in a tribal oriental dance project in 2011 that she discovered ATS FCBD®Style and fell in love with this format. Originally from Colombia, it was in Bogota that she began her apprenticeship with the only FCBD® Sister Studio representative in the country, this is when she joined the Black Mamba Tribe troupe. In 2012 she was fortunate enough to be able to participate in the “Festival Tribal Internacional” in Mexico City and trained with Carolena Nericcio-Bolhman, the designer of ATS FCBD®Style and director of the famous FatChanceBellyDance® dance company. In 2016 Paola moved to France and continued her training in ATS FCBD®Style dance with Ephedra, Sister Studio FatChanceBellyDance®.

 

Contact us

Terpsichore
 

17, promenade des Oliviers, 13127 Vitrolles, France

Tel : +33 6 06 53 09 65

Email : terpsichoretribal@gmail.com

Newsletter Sign up

Follow us

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Youtube

​© 2017 par Terpsichore

​© graphic design Emma Cappeau

​© photos Shamgar Brook /Julien Richard / Stéphane Avdjian / Neï'Mad / Cyril Doret / Kayak Photographie

À Propos

Depuis sa création en 2009, l'association Terpsichore s'engage à faire découvrir et partager les valeurs primordiales de la danse tribale : bien-être, cohésion et plaisir de danser ensemble.

La danse tribale ou "Tribal Bellydance" est un nouveau courant fusionnant une multitude de danses et de cultures orientales traditionnelles d'Afrique du nord et du Moyen Orient avec d'autres danses traditionnelles d'Asie de l'ouest (danse indiennes et indonésiennes). Ajoutez à cela une touche de danses plus actuelles telles que le hip-hop, les danses classiques ou contemporaines et abordez le tout sous une approche de conscience et de bien être emprunté au yoga.

ATS® / Tribal Fusion / Tribal Fit'Tech : à chacun son approche de la danse !

 

Professeurs

Ephedra

Danseuse, chorégraphe et enseignante, Ephedra découvre les danses orientales tribales en France en 2010. Elle se passionne pour cet art et depuis, arpente les routes pour se former auprès des pionnières du style Tribal Fusion et auprès de Carolena Nericcio, directrice de la Cie FatChanceBellyDance® et fondatrice du style American Tribal Style®.
Ephedra est aujourd’hui enseignante diplômée d’ATS® et FatChanceBellyDance® Sister Studio, mais suit également le cursus 8Elements® avec Rachel Brice, DanceCraft® avec Zoe Jakes et Integrated Dance® avec Ashley Lopez.

Paola

Paola est initiée à la danse orientale et orientale fusion en 2010, et c’est en participant à un projet de danse orientale tribale en 2011 qu’elle découvre l’ATS® et tombe en amour de ce format. Originaire de Colombie, c’est à Bogota qu’elle débute son apprentissage avec l’unique représentante FCBD® Sister Studio du pays et intègre la troupe Black Mamba Tribe. En 2012 elle a la chance de pouvoir participer au « Festival Tribal Internacional » de Mexico et suit une formation avec Carolena Nericcio-Bolhman la créatrice du style ATS® et directrice de la compagnie FatChanceBellyDance®. En 2016 Paola s’installe en France et continue sa formation en danse ATS® avec Ephedra, Sister Studio FatChanceBellyDance®.

 

Contactez-nous

Terpsichore
 

17, promenade des Oliviers, 13127 Vitrolles, France

Tel : 06 06 53 09 65

Email : terpsichoretribal@gmail.com

Inscription Newsletter

Nous suivre

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Youtube

​© 2017 par Terpsichore

​© graphisme Emma Cappeau

​© photos Shamgar Brook /Julien Richard / Stéphane Avdjian / Neï'Mad / Cyril Doret / Kayak Photographie